Sushi Dai, Tsukiji Fish Market Tokyo

Love Affair with Food, Yummy Asia

Here is my most crazy food waiting experience…

I waited for over 4 hours to try Sushi Dai at the Tsukiji Fish Market.

I started lining up before 6am…omg still dark outside and it was cold, but there was already a long queue, so many crazy tourists like me lol

Still waiting … after 4 hours…

Photo of the main chef…

They offered us green tea while we were waiting…

Finally…I got in…

I am so ready to order two sets of the set menu lol ..to compensate the long wait :p

There are approx. 12 bar seats…in the restaurant.

The cute young chef served me…he was able to say the different fish names in different languages … 🙂

You must order either the deluxe or regular set first than you can add individual pieces from the a la carte menu.

I ordered the deluxe set for 4,000 yen. There is also a regular set for 2,600 yen.

My deluxe sushi set (11 pieces plus 4 maki rolls and a bonus order from the a la carte menu).  The sushi were served piece by piece.

They sushi were very fresh and unique…not the typical sushi I had in North America.

The last piece on the bottom right is a soft eel, it was one of my favorites from the set.

The two a la carte sushi I ordered…

It was definitely the best sushi I had at the Tsukiji Fish Market…but I will not return again….unless someone is willing to line up for me…hahaha

Visited 2015 February

Leave a Reply

